two times in a week…

Guess what I had for dinner tonight….

Buffalo Chicken Noodle & Spinach salad!  Again!

It was so good the first time, I knew I had to have it again.
Problem was… it wasn’t as good the second time.
Nope.
I think I cooked the chicken a little too long, because it just tasted… off.
And the spinach was on the last string… so it wasn’t as good as it was a few days ago.

 Regardless, it was okay.  Filling – and I didn’t even eat all the chicken.

But, I got my buffalo fix for the day.  Haven’t had it in two days now, and I’ve been missing it like crazy!

This weekend we are bound to grill out – and I’m seeing chicken every time.  I love me some chicken.  Maybe I’ll make a turkey burger – but I’d have to find a good recipe somewhere. 

Speaking of recipes, I am so making this this weekend!  Oh my goodness!!  Seriously – looks delicious!  Can’t wait.  I’m thinking I’ll try it her way…. but really, I want to blend some cherries and add lime vodka, with a squeeze of lime juice.  Nothing better than cherry-limeade to beat the summer heat…. add a little alcohol… and we’re all good! 

Okay – off to bed.  This momma is tired… at 2:30 in the morning, who isn’t?!

Leave a Reply

