Asian Turkey Meatballs & Spicy Thai Noodles

Greetings!
How is this wonderful Wednesday in your neck of the woods?
It’s been cloudy all day here.  The sun will come out.. tomorrow??  Let’s hope for a beautiful day!

I know yesterday I said I was going to show you the Christmas decorations I was working on.  I will show them to you.. but not today.   Tomorrow we will be putting up the rest of the decorations (tree and such) and I just feel the whole picture would be better to see! 

As for today, I have been finishing decorations – and attempting to make the barrier (to keep baby girl in the living room) we have set up between the living room and kitchen better looking.  Right now it is just a bunch of boxes, because we didn’t want to spend an arm and a leg on the gates at the store.  Once we find them a little cheaper, we’ll buy them… but I haven’t really been looking too hard, because these boxes seem to be working… for now.  But they are so annoying to look at.  A jumble mix of boxes that are just an eye-sore!

See….  Ugly!  It makes the place look so messy, even though it isn’t!  Ugh!

So… what is a girl to do with these ugly boxes?!

Wrap them, of course!! 

I have a lot of old wrapping paper.  Probably from four or five years ago.  I just want to use them up, because they are old and getting smashed from being in my makeshift wrapping paper holder.  I didn’t mind wrapping these random boxes (I mostly wrapped the top and sides… all the bottoms are not wrapped).  Plus, it adds to the festive feeling in the house.  And it is only temporary… but why not have pretty temporary, instead of ugly temporary?! 

I made a delicious dinner tonight.  Asian Turkey Meatballs and Spicy Thai Noodles. 

You know how much I love Spicy Thai noodles!  I wanted some meat in tonight’s dinner.  I knew I had seen Asian Turkey Meatballs on a few different websites – so I thought I’d try it out.  I didn’t have all the ingredients, but it still came out delicious! 

Here’s how I made it:
Slightly adapted from Skinny Taste (only because I didn’t have the other ingredients!)

Ingredients
 1/8 cup panko crumbs
1/2 pound ground turkey
1/2 clove garlic, minced
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 tbsp soy sauce
1 tsp sesame oil

Directions
Preheat oven to 500°F.

Mix ingredients with your hands until combined well. Shape mixture into six meatballs and put on baking sheet. Bake until cooked through, about 15 minutes.

Here is the recipe for the Spicy Thai Noodles

Super simple and super delicious! 

Well, I’m off to put some finishing touches on the decorations.  Hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

2 thoughts on “Asian Turkey Meatballs & Spicy Thai Noodles

Leave a Reply

