’tis the season

You may be wondering why there wasn’t a post yesterday… (well, maybe you aren’t, but let’s pretend you are…)
I’ll tell you why….
It was because of these…

I was up until 5am yesterday reading Catching Fire.

I just felt sluggish all day.  Didn’t even have motivation to make dinner. I had to force myself to do the dishes.  And I wanted to crawl into bed super early.  

That ended up being around 1:30 (which may be early for me..)
However, for whatever reason, I could not fall asleep.  So, I was up until just before 7am.  UGH!!!  
I feel a little better today… guess I’m not as sore as I was yesterday, so that may be helping.  But I am planning an early bed time tonight – and not taking a nap today, so I will be tired tonight!
 
I’m trying to read Mockingjay at a slower pace, so I can be with the characters for that much longer.  It is hard though, I just want to cruise through it, like the others.  
 
I have a love/hate relationship with these books.  I love them, because they are so good.  I hate them because they have consumed my life.  Everything else has gotten put to the sidelines for these books! 
Today is the first day of December!!  It was suppose to snow today… but so far, only looks like rain.  Maybe later? 

Since it is officially the holiday season, it is time to break out the good stuff.

Yum, yum, yum!!!  I love this stuff!  I love egg nog – but the last few years, it has just been too thick for me.  I tried this stuff on a trip to the grocery store one day… a long time ago.  They were giving out samples… it was amazing!  All the tasty egg nog flavor, without the insane thickness, that just sits in your stomach! 
My sister-cousin says it tastes like Elmers Glue.  I don’t think you should listen to her, since her hubby likes this stuff! 

‘Tis the season to enjoy some delicious Silk Nog!
And curl up on your couch with a good book… just saying.

Have a wonderful Thursday!!  It’s almost the weekend, yay!!

Leave a Reply

