Pregnancy Update – 29 Weeks

How far along? 29 weeks

Weight gain/loss: Since I first found out I was pregnant, I have lost -8.  Most of that was within the first 2 months of being pregnant.  I am slowly gaining about a pound at each appointment.

Feeling: Tired/Exhausted. Being pregnant while taking care of an 18 month old is definitely taking a toll on me.  And my sciatic nerve has been acting up the last two week, (and by acting up, I mean shooting pain throughout my butt to my ankle).  There are days where I can barely walk because of it.

Maternity clothes? I have one pair of pants and two actual maternity shirts.  The other shirts I wear are just plus size, so I can still wear them after baby comes.

Sleep: Eh… my hips are starting to hurt when I lay on them too much – so I’m flipping from side to side all night now.  Plus the whole getting up to pee thing…

Food cravings: Anything salty… then anything sweet.  But mostly I haven’t had any huge cravings lately.

Movement? Like crazy!  I swear he thinks I’m a boxing bag.  Throughout the day he’ll kick here and there…but once I’m ready to lay down and go to bed, is when he goes crazy.

What I miss?  Alcohol… and I really didn’t drink much before.  And not being exhausted all the time. 

Best moment this week: Getting a kitchen rug for 20 cents at Kohls.  It’s the little things that make me happy. 

What I’m looking forward to: Taking Lilly to a Halloween event in two weeks.  It sounds like it’ll be a blast and she’s going to look so freaking cute.

Next Appointment: Friday, Oct. 19th. 

Milestones: Baby is between 15.2 and 16.7 inches long and weighs between 2.5 and 3.8 pounds (according to thebump.com)

Leave a Reply

