Pregnancy Update – 30 Weeks

How far along? 30 weeks

Weight gain/loss:  Still at -8lbs lost.

Feeling: Okay.  Still tired, but not ridiculously so, that I can barely function, like before.

Maternity clothes? Still rocking what I have.  I’m hoping that these will stick with me for the next 10 weeks!

Sleep: Eh…. it’s getting back to what it use to be.  Not being able to fall asleep until after midnight.  My hip pain has stopped (for now), and so has my sciatica.  So… for the most part, once I fall asleep, I’m usually good…. until I have to pee.

Food cravings: Chris brought some Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups home last night… Needless to say, that is ALL I have been thinking about all day today.  Ugh.

Movement?  In the mornings, in the afternoons… but his favorite time is at night, when I want to relax. Plus, instead of just kicking or punching, it now feels like he just leans his whole body into the side of my uterus.  So instead of seeing my belly move, I just feel lots of pressure on one side.  So weird.

What I miss?   Being able to stand up and sit down without doing it in slow motion. 

Best moment this week:   Starting a knitting project.

What I’m looking forward to:  Girls night tonight!  My friend who currently lives in Colorado is here visiting, and we’re getting together with another friend tonight.  Like old times (you know 2007, before she moved away!)

Next Appointment: Friday, Oct. 19th.  Well, technically, I have to go in tomorrow to do the darn 3 hour glucose test… but I’m refusing to count that.

One thought on “Pregnancy Update – 30 Weeks

Leave a Reply

