So Many Diapers…

I cannot tell you the number of dirty diapers I have changed today.
I know, I know, that’s what mothers do.  But seriously, there was an hour today where I was just changing diapers left and right.  First Josh, then Lilly, then Josh again, then Lilly. Back and forth I went… ugh. 
I hope to not smell poop again for the rest of the day. 

Things have been… crazy here (to put it mildly).  I am still trying to adjust to having two kids.  Trying to adjust to their needs.  Trying to keep Lilly from getting too jealous when I have to feed her brother.  It is so exhausting!  Plus, Chris has been working overtime almost every night – so I’m stuck by myself that much longer. 
And Josh has been very fussy during the middle of the night.  All day long he will sleep on the blanket on the floor, no problem.  But come bedtime, he basically refuses to sleep anywhere, but your arms.  Talk about getting no sleep. 
And Lilly has decided it’s a great time to start getting up in the middle of the night. 
Chris usually goes to Lilly and I take care of Josh.  But there are times when Chris is getting ready for work and both the kids decide to be awake… those times are terrible.  Mommy only has two arms… and Mommy is very, very tired. 

It’s getting easier.  When Josh isn’t fussy, he is such a great baby!  Lilly is a great big sister, when she isn’t in a jealous mood.
I’m hoping for Josh to start sleeping a little longer at night – so I can get a little more sleep.  It should happen soon, if he’s anything like his sister (Lilly started sleeping longer stretches at about 5 weeks).  And I hope Lilly starts sleeping through the night again, but who knows with her. 

In the meantime, I’ll keep thinking of posts to write, and hopefully I’ll get around to writing them!

 

One thought on “So Many Diapers…

Leave a Reply

