Pink Grapefruit Sunrise Smoothie

It’s not unknown that I love Pinterest.
So many ideas, crafts, recipes, that I would never have thought of on my own.
One day I came across a delicious looking smoothie from Crafty Little Gnome, and knew I had to try it.
I was right, it was just as delicious as it looked.

DSCN6127The cast of ingredients:  1/2 cup orange juice, 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1 banana and 1 grapefruit.

DSCN6128Plop them all into a blender and give it a whirl.

734753_10101515997213428_1330294918_nPour into the coolest glass you own (yeah, I’m all about the Packers!)… and enjoy!

You guys… this is so refreshing.  And takes me away from the fact that it’s typically negative digits outside… it has me dreaming of summer, and really, I’m not complaining!

Lilly wanted to try the smoothie, but it was a little too…. grapefruit-y for her, so made her one with some simple ingredients.

DSCN6131Milk, banana, strawberries and strawberry yogurt.
Lilly isn’t into eating breakfast (or any other meal right now)… so I figured I should cram as much as I could into this smoothie.
Believe me, if we had spinach on hand, that would have went in there too!

DSCN6133I popped hers into her thermos, so a) it wouldn’t make a mess and b) it would keep the smoothie cold, as she takes her ever-loving-time drinking it.

If you’re in a winter slump, go try the grapefruit smoothie… if you aren’t much of a fan of grapefruit, you can add half, or a quarter… adjust it to your preferences.  But try it!!

And seriously, with the (next) winter storm coming… this may just be the key to staying optimistic that spring is just around the corner.

NewName

Leave a Reply

